Faculty & Staff


Dean, College of Pharmacy Xiaodong Feng, PhD, PharmD
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Linda Buckley, PhD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions Tiffany-Jade Kreys, PharmD, BCPP
Assistant Dean for Research Leo Fitzpatrick, PhD


Jeffrey Nehira, BS, PharmD, FCSHP (Department Chair)
Diana Cao, PharmD, FCSHP, BCPS-AQ Cardiology
Olivia Phung, PharmD
Kenan Alkhoury, PharmBS, MSc, PhD
Jennifer Renee Courtney, PharmD
Bin Deng, PharmD, CDE, BC-ADM
Eugene Kreys, PharmD, PhD, BCPS
Tiffany-Jade Kreys, PharmD, BCPP
Justin Lenhard, PharmD
Jennifer Murphy, PharmD
Ivan Petrzelka, PharmD, JD, MBA
Linda Buckley, PhD
Peter Tenerelli, PharmBSc
Erika Titus-Lay, PharmD, BCPP
Hieu T. Tran, PharmD
Tuan Tran, PhD
Victor Phan, PharmD, CDE
Clipper F. Young, PharmD, MPH, CDE, BC-ADM, BCGP
Priyanka Singh, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
Song Oh, BS, PharmD
Matthew Horton, PharmD

Pharmacy Residents

Tiffany On, PharmD (Adventist Health Lodi Memorial/CNUCOP)
Gordon Sproul, PharmD (Sutter Health Sacramento Sierra Region/CNUCOP)
Muhamod (Ishmael) Saied, PharmD (Sutter Health East Bay/CNUCOP)
Summer Faria, PharmD (Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento/CNUCOP)
Winifred Owusu, PharmD (Adventist Health White Memorial/CNUCOP)
Jinjing Cheng, PharmD (Sutter Health East Bay/CNUCOP)


Jeffrey Nehira, BS, PharmD, FCSHP (Department Chair)
Jason Bandy, AS, PharmD, FCSHP (Vice Chair)
Tony Eid, PharmD, REHS, BCACP (Director, APPE)
Welly Mente, PharmD, FCSHP (Director, IPPE)
Kristine Kim Thomas, PharmD

Hyeryeon Noh, BS, PharmD


Uyen Minh Le, PharmBS, PhD (Chair)
Tibebe Woldemariam, PharmBS, PhD (Vice Chair)
Eman Atef, PhD
Suzanne Clark, PharmBS, PhD
Fitsum Sahle, PhD
Ahmed El-Shamy, PhD
Leo Fitzpatrick, PhD
Linh Ho, PharmBS, PhD
Zhuqiu (James) Jin, PhD
Simeon Kotchoni, PhD
Ashim Malhotra, PharmBS, MS, PhD
Islam Mohamed, PharmBS, MS, PhD
Ruth Vinall, PhD
Hongbin Wang, PharmBS, MS, PhD
Lakshmi Shankar Chaturvedi, PhD



Center for Outcome Research (COR) - Dr. Eugene Kreys and Dr. Olivia Phung
Center for Advance Pharmacy Practice (CAPP) - Dr. Hieu T. Tran and Dr. Jennifer Courtney
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning - Dr. Suzanne Clark and Dr. Ruth Vinall


Admissions Advisor Gail Kubat
Outreach & Admissions Advisor Jason McDowell

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Coordinator Imani Grant
Student Affair & Career Services Coordinator Jonathan Ballard, MA

Experiential Education

Experiential Education Coordinator Thanh Huynh, BS

Library & Learning Resources

Scott Minor, MLS (Director)

Administration and Auxiliary Support

Executive Assistant to the Dean Vanessa Galvez
Administrative Assistant for Office of Academic Affairs Josephine Saca
Administrative Assistant for Clinical and Administrative Sciences Christine Anderson M.Sc
Administrative Assistant for Pharmaceutical & Biomedical Sciences Jocelyn Gonzalez
Facility Manager Steel Snider

Information Technology

Chris Marez
IT Support Specialist
(General IT support, Emails, Password related issues, and device support)
Office Number: 916-686-7300 Ext:7870

Hoa Huynh
Applications Specialist
(Applications support, CANVAS, Examsoft, Student Portal, Turning Point, and CAMS)
Office Number: 916-686-7300 Ext 295

Simon Tam
University IT Director
Office Number: 916-686-7300


Lab Manager Melanie Rose

California Northstate University College of Pharmacy ♦ 9700 West Taron Drive ♦ Elk Grove, CA 95757 ♦ Phone: (916) 686-7400

CNSU logo


Contact Us