Recent News

2019 Seed Grant Awardees

There were three $8,000 award winners.

Dr. James Jin: Exploration of Molecular Mechanisms in Reversible Differentiation of Cardiac Myofibroblasts to Fibroblasts

Dr. Justin Lenhard: Optimizing the Use of Antibacterials against Mixed Populations of Uropathogens

Dr. Shankar Chaturvedi:  Inhibition of S1P3 Receptor as a Therapeutic Approach for Fibrotic Crohn’s Disease


There were three award winners receiving funding in the $5,000-$6,000 range.

Dr. Tibebe Woldemariam: Role of Novel Bioactive Natural Plant-Derived Products in the Modulation of Obesity

Dr. Linh Ho: Investigate Effect of Sirt3 Inhibitor on Adipogenesis and Insulin Signaling Pathway in Mice

Dr. Ashim Malhotra: Preclinical Investigation of Sumac and Artichoke Plant Extracts in Pancreatic Cancer

California Northstate University College of Pharmacy ♦ 9700 West Taron Drive ♦ Elk Grove, CA 95757 ♦ Phone: (916) 686-7400

CNSU logo


Contact Us