Recent News

Shown here are the winners of the 2016 Seed Grants, as well as the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) grant winner.

2016 COP Seed Grant Winners
Dr. Lingyun Lu earned a grant award for her proposal entitled “Bleeding Risk of Novel Oral Anticoagulants in Patients with Afib and Heart failure.”

Dr. Tibebe Woldemariam and colleagues (Mr. George Talbott, Dr. Leo Fitzpatrick) also earned a grant award for their proposal entitled “Natural Products as a Source of Anti-Inflammatory Agents for Treating Inflammatory Bowel Disease.”

2016 SoTL Grant Winner
Dr. Ruth Vinall and Dr. Eugene Kreys earned a grant award for their joint proposal entitled “Use of Mini-application Exercises to Enhance Student Performance in a TBL setting.”

California Northstate University College of Pharmacy ♦ 9700 West Taron Drive ♦ Elk Grove, CA 95757 ♦ Phone: (916) 686-7400

CNSU logo


Contact Us